IT Committee Minutes

October 16, 2014

Present

Boni Sanchez Pranson Eliou Bruce Kattil Chris Sebastian Monica Gordon Roger Muller

Ernest Canonigo Curtis Vila

Agenda

1. New members of the IT Committee

Chair: Boni Sanchez

Faculty Representative: Ernest Canonigo; Curtis Vila Staff Senate Representative: Monica Gordon; Bruce Kattil

Student Services Representative: Pranson Eliou: Library Representative: Chris Sebastian Student Representative: Roger Muller Land Grant Office: Biuma Samson Arrak Representative: Wanda Graham

- 2. IT RSA 2014-2015 to be edited
 - a. Page one, under Scope, paragraph three:

change two (2) faculty representatives... to one (1) faculty representative...

b. Page one, under Scope, paragraph four:

change Dean of Arrak Campus...

to Director of Arrak Campus...

c. Page one, under Scope, paragraph five:

Boni will reword second sentence to include online voting

d. Page one, under Scope, paragraph seven:

Boni will reword first sentence to include: google sites

- IT Committee Members will review
 - a. Equipment Replacement Policy draft
 - b. IT Strategic Plan 2014-2017 (IT Master Plan)
- 4. Faculty concerns
 - a. Laptop for new faculty
- Staff concerns
 - a. Laptop for Student Services for recruitment purposes
- 6. Student concerns
 - a. YouTube access
 - b. WiFi accounts of employees and students are being shared with other people
 - c. ITD is currently in the process of applying for a service in YouTube wherein only educational videos
 - d. Curtis will be working with faculty senate and ITD to determine a time where students can access Youtube in a specified computer lab