## College of the Marshall Islands Friday, August 26<sup>th</sup>, 2022: 11:10 AM – 12:00 PM Faculty Senate – Minutes of Discussion

**Chair**: Alvin Page – FS President

Deputy Chair: Rosalinda Sumaoang – FS Vice President [Final Meeting as Vice President; Replaced by

Rebecca Raab (See Below)]

Minute Taker: Alexander Velasquez - FS Secretary and Treasurer

Quorum: 23 required, 23 in attendance.

- 1. The meeting was called to order.
  - i. Quorum was reached at 11:27 AM.
- 2. The College Mission Statement was read.
- 3. Review of the Minutes from April 22<sup>nd</sup>, 2022
  - i. Minutes were approved and seconded with no abstentions.
- 4. Special/Urgent Business
  - i. Election of New Faculty Senate Officers:
    - 1. Faculty Senate President: Alvin Page nominated, seconded, no abstentions.
    - 2. **Faculty Senate Vice President:** Rebecca Raab, nominated, seconded, no abstentions.
    - 3. **Faculty Senate Secretary:** Alexander Velasquez nominated, seconded, no abstentions.
    - 4. Executive Council: Darren Dillman nominated, seconded, no abstentions.
    - 5. **Human Resources Committee:** Gade Maitokana and Mylast Bilimon nominated, seconded, no abstentions.
    - 6. Institutional Effectiveness Committee: Pending
    - 7. **Enrollment Management Committee:** Rebecca Raab and Oyinade Ogunmokun nominated, seconded, no abstentions.
    - 8. Plant and Facilities Committee: Pending
    - 9. **Information Technology Committee:** Curtis Vila and Adedayo Ogunmokun nominated, seconded, no abstentions.
    - 10. Steering Committee: Pending

5. Meeting Adjourned at 12:08 PM.

Alvin Page

Faculty Senate President

Alexander Velasquez

Faculty Senate Secretary/Treasurer