IPC Meeting Minutes April 8th, 2015

Members present: Bob Willson, Mary Van Auken, Nik Willson, Don Hess, Ruth Abbott, Rachel Salomon, Marilyn Harry, Alfred Capelle, Boni Sanchez, Cheryl Vila, Biuma Samson, and William Reiher.

Guest: Theresa Koroivulaono

The meeting was called to order at 11.05am

Agenda Items:

- Approval of minutes (11 Feb, 17 Feb, 25 Feb)
- Strategic Plan next steps
- Approval of Program review workflow version 3
- Approval of departmental AUOs
- Marshallese Studies Department

APPROVAL OF FEB 11th, 17th, & 25thMINUTES:

• Committee unanimously approved the minutes without changes.

STRATEGIC PLAN NEXT STEPS:

5 sub-groups of the IPC were created; each group was identified a team leader to lead discussion and identify activities under each of the 5 Goals. The teams and leaders are:

- Goal 1: Student Success Rachel Salomon
- Goal 2: Institutional Resources Stevenson Kotton
- Goal 3: Stakeholder Relations Dr. Theresa Koroivulaono
- Goal 4: Sustainability Willam Reiher
- Goal 5: High Quality Academic Programming Ruth Abbott

The Teams are supposed to identify for their respective goals the following:

- 1. List of activities
- 2. Risks that would inhibit achievement of those activities

Teams are expected to have the above 2 outcomes to present at the next IPC meeting.

APPROVAL OF PROGRAM REVIEW WORKFLOW REV 3:

• The committee agreed that the program review workflow needed some changes, would be approved at the next meeting following the changes.

APPROVAL OF DEPARTMENTAL AUOs:

The committee looked at IR department AUOs and unanimously voted to approved the AUOs

MARSHALLESE STUDIES DEPARTMENT NEW FACULTY:

- Job description and recruitment form for new faculty for Marshallese studies faculty looked at by the IPC
- It was agreed that the minimum qualifications for the faculty position should include an AS or AA degree.
- IPC unanimously votes to submit the new position to Budget committee as a priority.

Next meeting date: 22nd April, 2015. Meeting adjourned at 12.25 pm. Minutes submitted by William Reiher.