# Curriculum and Assessment Committee Minutes – August 27, 2018 Meeting

<u>Date:</u> August 27, 2018 (Monday), 11:00 A.M, in BOR Conference Room

### Agenda:

1. Election of CC Officers

Waisiki Baleikorocau
Verenaisi Bavadra
Jomi Capelle (apologized)
Meitaka Kendall-Lekka
Rigieta Lord
Gade Maitokana
Hermon Lajar
Oyinade Ogunmokun
Dr. Pamela Perkins
Vasemaca Savu
Jennifer Seru
Cheryl Vila
Jacinta Samuel
Dr. Elizabeth Switaj

### **Agenda Item(s):**

The meeting was called to order at 11:10 A.M. in BOR Conference Room by DoAA, Vasemaca Savu.

- 1. Election of CC Officers
  - a) Chair Verenaisi Bavadra was nominated, seconded, and accepted.
  - b) Recording secretary Meitaka Kendall-Lekka was nominated, seconded, and accepted.
  - c) Course Outline Editor Cheryl Vila was nominated, Seconded, and Accepted.
  - d) Faculty Representative Gade Maitokana will continue. A second representative is needed and nominees are as follows in order of nomination pending faculty member approval to join CC:
    - Diana STeM
    - Rosie Koroivulaono Education
    - Michael Young LA

#### Meeting adjourned at 11:22 A.M.

## **Future agenda items:**

- 1. August 27, 2018 Minutes
- 2. New Faculty Representative(s)
- 3. Education Department Certification Changes & One Change in Regular BAEE

# **Next meetings:**

Regularly scheduled meetings are 1<sup>st</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> Mondays. Next meeting will be on Monday, September 3, 2018.

Respectfully submitted,

Meitaka Kendall-Lekka Recording Secretary